Pay It All Back Vol. 8

On-U Sound is proud to present Pay It All Back Vol.8, the latest volume in the much-loved and collectable series of On-U Sound label samplers, packed with exclusives, alternate mixes and previews of upcoming releases. Includes unreleased tracks from Lee “Scratch” Perry, Tackhead, African Head Charge, Mark Stewart, Creation Rebel, Andy Fairley and more. 

The first music to be shared from the album is an unreleased track with the late, great Lee “Scratch” Perry -‘Many Names Of God’ is an outtake from the sessions that produced the Rainford and Heavy Rain albums and also features vocals from Nightmares On Wax collaborator LSK aka Leigh Kenny.

The release of the new compilation also coincides with a very special concert taking place at the Forum in London, originally scheduled for 2020 but delayed because of the pandemic. Celebrating 40 years of the On-U Sound label, it brings together musicians and artists from at least four different continents for a unique evening with Horace Andy, Tackhead, African Head Charge, Creation Rebel and most of the other musicians featured on the album.

Label boss Adrian Sherwood comments: “As usual with the Pay It All Back series, the intention is to promote our upcoming releases and productions. Also on offer are previously unreleased gems, versions of tracks exclusive to this release and more from artists that we’re keen to promote. Sadly in the last year we have lost so many music giants from amongst us, including Lee “Scratch” Perry, George Oban and John Sharpe. Lee Perry laughed at death. It was to him just a part of life and another beginning…I trust Lee. I’m very proud of this album, it goes out to all On-U Crew, our missing and irreplaceable friends.”

Pay It All Back Vol. 8

01. MAD 45 – You’ll Own Nothing
02. Lee “Scratch” Perry ft. LSK – Many Names Of God
03. Tackhead ft. LSK – Rulers & Foolers
04. Rita Morar – Meri Awaaz Suno (Hear My Voice)
05. African Head Charge – Asalatua
06. Horace Andy – Watch Over Them
07. Mark Stewart – Storm Crow
08. Creation Rebel – Stonebridge Warrior
09. Jeb Loy Nichols – What Does A Man Do All Day?
10. Denise Sherwood – This Road
11. Sherwood & Pinch ft. Daddy Freddy, Ghetto Priest and Jen Jen – We No Normal (Anger Management)
12. Andy Fairley – Your Best Tune
13. Lesson 7 & Scott Crow ft. Doug Wimbish – andthe (Arise) (Adrian Sherwood Remix)
14. Hebden’s HiFi – Segue 8
15. Tackhead ft. MAD 45 – I Don’t Wanna Work A Fake Job
16. Sherwood & Pinch – Excessive Drinking
17. Ital Horns – Metropolis
18. LSK – Money Masters
19. Andy Fairley – Deranged Man

Please note, tracklist varies per format, above is the full digital tracklist.

Order now on Blue Vinyl & CD

CD & Digital out 20th May 2022, Blue Vinyl released August 5th.